The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Lloyd International Honors College" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Lloyd International Honors College   Tags: honors, lihc  

Last Updated: Jun 4, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/LIHC Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Honors Courses

 

Ask Us!

The person you're chatting with in this box may not be the person you see on this page, but we can still help you!

 

Lloyd International Honors College

 

On Being a Reference Librarian

 

Welcome

This guide will help you find resources related to your courses in the Honors Program.   If you have any questions, please feel free to use our library's Ask Us! service (on the left), or contact me personally.

This page shows you databases where you can find articles on the topics you are researching.

The Finding Books  tab links you to the Library's catalog, and to a great tutorial which can teach you about using all kinds of library resources.

The Evaluating Sources  tab gives you ideas on how to determine the value of an article, a web site or other resources.

The MLA Style and APA Style tabs explain how to organize and format your reference lists, based on those two systems of citation.

Finding articles

These are two of our most popular databases. They are both multidisciplinary, which means that you're likely to find scholarly, magazine, or newspaper articles about most topics. As a bonus, you'll find lots of full-text articles.  If you need to find more specialized databases in a particular subject, go to the Research Guides  page and select a subject listing.

Academic Search Complete

  • Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database.
  • Abstracts and indexes over 13,000 journals.
  • Provides the full text of nearly 9,000 journals (over 7,700 of those are peer-reviewed).
  • More info
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Use this database to find more articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. You'll find full-text from more than 1700 sources, dating back to 1971.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip