Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z

A

Accounting & Finance Resources
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012

ACE Scholars: Research for Library Science
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated Jan 10, 2011
Links from Mary Krautter's Oct. 26 Presentation

African-American Studies Resources
by Gerald Holmes - Last Updated May 4, 2011

Alumni Access to Business Databases?
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012

Analyst Reports & Stock Quotes
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Dec 23, 2011

Anthropology Resources
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012

Apparel Design Research
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012

Apparel Industry Research
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Archaeology Resources
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012

ARH 112 Non-Western Art
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Art of non-western cultures

Art History 501
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Research Seminar in Art History

Art 312
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
Late 20th Century Art

Art 313
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jun 9, 2011
History of PHOTOGRAPHY

Art 314
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jun 1, 2011
Introduction to African Art

Art 403
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jan 12, 2011
Research Seminar in Art

Art 502
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Historiography and methodology

Art 590
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
Museum Studies

Art Education 360
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
Foundations of Art Education I

Art History 405
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Research Topics in Art History and Museum Studies

Art History 501
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Research Seminar in Art History

Art Resources
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated May 3, 2012

ATY 310 Brave New Worlds: Biotechnology and Society
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Examines the interface between science and society, focusing on the sociopolitical import of emerging biotechnologies that impact people's lives—from issues of health and family to immigration and criminal justice

ATY 311 Reading Culture and Society
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Examines key sociocultural issues through classic literary and cinematic works, emphasizing notions of modernity, the contemporary world, and the relationship they entertain; provides foundational reading and critical thinking skills.

ATY 334 Latin American Archaeology
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012



B
Bassoon Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

BIO 302 Introductory Ecology Lab
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Introduction to Web of Science for BIO 302 Introductory Ecology Lab

BIO 430 Biological Evolution
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Resources for finding definitions and images for BIO 430 Biological Evolution

BIO 552 Metamorphosis
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Introduction to library resources for BIO 552 Metamorphosis

BIO 596 Molecular Biology
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Databases recommended for BIO 596 Molecular Biology

Biographies
by LaTesha Velez - Last Updated Feb 8, 2011

Biology Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
Articles, book searches, images, videos, and more library resources for biology.

BLS 300-11D
by Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated May 9, 2012
Visions of the Creation class

BLS 301
by Jenny Dale, Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Pathways: Reading and Writing in the Humanities

BLS 320
by Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated May 9, 2012
Contemporary Asian Literature



BLS 365
by Beth Filar Williams, Jenny Dale, Amy Harris - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Guide for - Divided We Stand: Religion and Democracy in America


Books, Reviews and Publishing
by Mary Krautter, Emily Mann - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012

Buildings and Places on the UNCG Campus
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
An Archival Research Guide on Buildings and Places on the UNCG Campus

Bullying
by LaTesha Velez - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012

BUS 105: Business Skills Development
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012


Business Administration Resources
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012

C

CED 669 Career Counseling
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012

CED 678 Professional Orientation
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012

CED 777 Seminar in Counseling
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012


Citation Guides
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012

Citing Business Databases
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012

Civil Rights and Race Relations at UNCG and Greensboro
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
A research guide on Civil Rights and Race Relations at UNCG and Greensboro, North Carolina using resources found in Martha Blakeney Hodges Special Collections and University Archives, Jackson Library.

Clarinet Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012


Classical Studies Resources
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated May 4, 2012
Greek and Latin language, classical literature and culture; archaeology


Communication Studies 105
by Jenny Dale, Amy Harris - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012

Communication Studies Resources
by Kathy Crowe - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012


Computer Science Resources
by Terry Brandsma - Last Updated Jun 14, 2010

Conflict and Peace Studies Resources
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jul 14, 2011

Consumer Health Information Online
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Free and library subscription websites with health information designed for non-health professionals. Articles, factsheets, and more.

Consumer Spending
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012





CRS 255: Consumer Survival
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012




CRS 701: Literature & Thought
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012

CSD 334D Intro to Audiology
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Book and article searching for the online course Introduction to Audiology

CSD 636 Library Advice
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Resources and search tips for finding research articles on interventions in young children (0-5 years old)

CST 300
by Kathy Crowe - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Communication Theory

CST 315
by Kathy Crowe - Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
Persuasion and Social Influence


CST 399
by Kathy Crowe - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Communication Research Methods

CST Graduate Studies
by Kathy Crowe - Last Updated Jan 6, 2012

Current Awareness
by Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Keep up-to-date on your research through saved searches, alerts, rss and other publisher and database features.

Customer Service Skills
by Beth Filar Williams, Kathy Crowe - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Tutorials, tips and helpful advice for student workers in the library

D
Dance Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
To help you find information about dance. Enjoy!

Data Services
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Guide for statistical and data resources at UNCG and on the internet

Desegregation and Co-Education at UNCG
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
An archival research guide on Desegregation and Co-Education at UNCG


Disability Services Resources
by LaTesha Velez - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012

Double Bass Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Drug Information
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Guides to drugs, drug interactions, etc.

E
e-Books A-Z
by Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
How to find and use e-books

ECO 202: Principles of Macroeconomics
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012

Economics Resources
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012

Education at UNCG
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
An archival research guide on Education at UNCG

Education in North Carolina
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
An archival research guide on Education in North Carolina

Education Resources
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012



Elon University - Nazi Germany
by Kathy Crowe - Last Updated Feb 17, 2011

EndNote and Other Citation Management
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
Instruction Guides for EndNote (desktop), EndNote Web, and Zotero

EndNote Desktop
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
Import references, organize them, and create in text citations and bibliographies.

EndNote Web
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated May 9, 2012
Import references to an online account, organize & share them, and use them to create in-text citations & bibliographies

ENG 101/104 University Archives Resources
by Erin Lawrimore - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Information about University Archives and archival research for ENG 101 and 104 classes

English 101
by Jenny Dale, Amy Harris - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012

English 101 (Anna Smith)
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012

English 101N
by Jenny Dale, Mary Krautter - Last Updated Oct 5, 2010

English 102
by Jenny Dale, Amy Harris - Last Updated Mar 1, 2012


English 104
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Jun 8, 2011

English 105
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Jul 30, 2010

English 252
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012

English 303
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012


English 358
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012


English 701
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Dec 12, 2011

English Resources
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012


ENT 206: Campus Entrepreneur
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012


ENT 300: Feasibility Analysis
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012


ENT 340: Social Entrepreneurship
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Dec 16, 2011

ENT 403: Marketing for Small Firms
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012


Entrepreneurship Resources
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012

ENV 100
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012

Environmental Studies Resources
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012

Evidence Based Practice Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012

F
FFL 100
by Jenny Dale, Amy Harris - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012

FFL 101
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012

FFL 101 Cauthen
by Gerald Holmes - Last Updated Oct 23, 2011

FFL 102 Coleman
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012

FFL 102 Schunk
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012

Finding nurse-authored articles
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Mar 17, 2011
Advice on finding articles written by nurses.

First Year Experience
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012

Flute Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

FMS 116
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Mar 16, 2011

FMS 120
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012

FMS 121
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Sep 17, 2010
Spanish Literature in Translation

FMS 121 Sites of Memory
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012

FMS 130
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
The Dramatic Impulse: Classical Theatre in Greece and Rome, and today in America

FMS 130
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Aug 29, 2011

FMS 131
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Reading Art—A Visual Primer for Understanding Art in Its Historical Context


FMS 142
by Jenny Dale, Amy Harris - Last Updated Sep 1, 2010

FMS 170: War and Conflict
by Amy Harris, Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011


Foundations for Learning
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Oct 20, 2011

Fraternities and Sororities
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
An Archival Research Guide on Fraternities and Sororities at UNCG


Freshman Seminars
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Sep 15, 2010

G
Genetic Counseling
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Articles, books, and images

GEO 304 Introduction to Transportation Analysis
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Transportation systems as they affect human behavior and urban patterns, primarily within a North American context



GEO 359 Remote Sensing
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012



GEO 635 Geography of Asia
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated May 1, 2012

Geography Resources
by Nancy Ryckman, Lynda Kellam - Last Updated May 1, 2012

German 406
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
German Culture --the 1960's


Gerontology Resources
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012

Government Information
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Apr 16, 2012

Grant Information
by Gerald Holmes - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012

GRO 501 Critical Issues of Aging
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012

GRO 620 Research Methods
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated May 1, 2012

H


HDF 475 Research Methods
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

HEA 201 Personal Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Guide to evaluating web sources and to finding peer reviewed journal articles for Andy Peachey's HEA 201 course.

HEA 201 Personal Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Guide to finding articles for HEA 201 Personal Health

HEA 308 Introduction to Public Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Guide to books and articles for HEA 308

HEA 405
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012

HEA 601 Community Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Guide to finding articles for HEA 601 Community Health

HEA 602
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Guide to article searching for HEA 602 Epidemiology

HEA 608 Environmental Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Tips and tools for library research on topics from environmental health


HIS 340
by Stephen Dew - Last Updated May 8, 2012
United States since World War II

HIS/IAR 627
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011

History
by Stephen Dew - Last Updated May 9, 2012
General History Resources

History 332
by Stephen Dew - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Civil Rights & Black Freedom, 1940-1980

History 511-A
by Stephen Dew, Lynda Kellam - Last Updated May 8, 2012
Social Movements and Politics: Black Freedom and Feminism, 1945-80

Horn Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Hospitality & Tourism Management
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012

HSS 107
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
King Arthur: From Mythic British Monarch to Global Hero

HSS 127 Remember? Forget it! Sites of Memory
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Seminar on remembering and forgetting in German culture.

HSS 198
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Aug 26, 2010
Honors College Proseminar

HSS 202
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Oct 18, 2010

HSS 217 Nonwestern Literature
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Classics of Nonwestern Literature


I
Industry Analysis
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012


Interior Architecture 645
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Aug 25, 2010
Seminar in Interior Architecture: Research Methodologies

Interior Architecture Resources
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

Interlink resources
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012


K
Kinesiology 220
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Jul 27, 2010

Kinesiology 250
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Jan 20, 2011

Kinesiology 351
by Jenny Dale, Amy Harris - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012

Kinesiology 711
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012

Kinesiology Resources
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012

L

Latin 312: Roman Historians
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012

Law Resources
by Lynda Kellam, Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Sep 23, 2011

Liberal Studies
by Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated May 11, 2012


Library Information for Lab Consultants
by Mary Krautter, Kathy Crowe - Last Updated Apr 1, 2011
Links for Lab Consultants


Library Science Career Resources
by LaTesha Velez - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011


M
MALS 630 Science and Lore of Food
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Finding books, e-books, and journal articles on the science and lore of food

Martha Blakeney Hodges Special Collections & University Archives
by Carolyn Shankle, Bill Finley, Keith Gorman, Andrea Cole, Beth Ann Koelsch, Jen Motszko, Sean Mulligan, Kathelene Smith, Hermann Trojanowski, Erin Lawrimore, Stacey Krim - Last Updated May 11, 2012
The Martha Blakeney Hodges Special Collections and University Archives at The University of North Carolina at Greensboro collects, preserves, and makes accessible unique and historical materials for learning and research.

Mathematical Sciences Resources
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Sep 16, 2011
Resources for students and faculty in the MAT Department

MBA 606: Marketing Management
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012




MBA 642: Marketing Research
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
Sources & Strategies for Secondary Research


MBA Resources
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012

Media Studies Resources
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012

MGT 309: Business Communications
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012

Microform Sets in Jackson Library
by Mary Krautter, Stephen Dew - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012

MKT 426: Export Odyssey Resources
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012


MST 205
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Sep 14, 2010

MST 222: Internet and Society
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Sep 6, 2011

MST 225: Film Appreciation
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012

MST 305: Digital Media
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Sep 6, 2011


Music
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
An archival research guide on music in Special Collections and University Archives

Music Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
A guide to help you through the adventures of research about music.

N
NAICS & SIC Industry Codes
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012

Newspaper Guide
by Nancy Ryckman, Mary Krautter - Last Updated Mar 13, 2012


Newspapers: International
by Nancy Ryckman, Mary Krautter - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012


Newspapers: United States
by Nancy Ryckman, Mary Krautter - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012

Nonprofits
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012

NTR 302 Nutrition Education
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012

NTR 403 Food Science and Technology
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
Guide to finding peer reviewed articles plus other resources useful for setting up food science experiments.

NTR 423 Community/International Nutrition
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Local, regional, and national sources for statistics on nutrition-related health status plus socioeconomic status.

NTR 673 Nutrition Research Methodology
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Tips and resources for finding animal, human (experimental and non-experimental), and cell studies on nutrition related topics

NUR 210 Concepts in Nursing
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Guide to articles and books for NUR 210 Concepts in Nursing

NUR 310 Mental Health Nursing
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Guide to finding articles for NUR 310 mental health nursing.

NUR 370 Concepts in Professional Nursing
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Library orientation for NUR 370 Concepts in Professional Nursing

NUR 390 Culture and Health Care
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Websites and library resources for information on cultures, health, health care, and health beliefs and practices for nonwestern and indigenous groups.

NUR 610 Theoretical Foundations
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Resources and tips for literature reviews for Nursing 610 Theoretical Foundations

NUR 620 Law Policy Econ of Health Care
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
Guide to library resources for Nursing 620 Law, Policy, and Economics of Health Care

NUR 712 Theory Analysis
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012

Nursing Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
Articles, journals, books, tutorials, and other library resources for nursing.

Nutrition Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012

O
Oboe and English Horn Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012


Oral Histories
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
An archival research guide on oral histories in Special Collections and University Archives

P
Percussion Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Philosophy Resources
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Oct 28, 2011

Physical Education
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
An archival research guide on Physical Education in Special Collections and University Archives

Physics and Astronomy Resources
by Beth Bernhardt - Last Updated Nov 16, 2010

Piano Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Podcasting
by Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Learn more about podcasting - what it is, how to do it, what software to use and more!

Political Science Resources
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

PSC 210 (Intro to Public Policy)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012

PSC 240 (International System)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
The International System

PSC 240 (International System-Knehans)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
The International System

PSC 260 (Comparative Politics)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Comparative Politics

PSC 302 (Applied Policy Evaluation)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
Applied Policy Evaluation

PSC 305 (Individual in Politics)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Oct 20, 2010


PSC 328 (NC & Southern Politics)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Dec 13, 2011

PSC 333 (US Congress)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012

PSC 342 (US Foreign Policy)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Oct 20, 2010

PSC 344 (Globalization)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Globalization

PSC 347 (International Security)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012

PSC 355M (political economy)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
political economy

PSC 355N (European Union)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012

PSC 540 (Nonprofit Management)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Nonprofit Management and Leadership

PSC 600 (Public Admin)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Public Admin and Management

PSC 630 (Comm & Econ Dev)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Comm & Econ Dev

PSC/ENV 312 (Enviro. Law)
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012


Psychology Resources
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012

Public Health Education Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
Articles, books, images, videos, and other library resources for public health education

R


Recreation and Parks Management 231
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Introduction to Therapeutic Recreation

Recreation and Parks Management 610
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Graduate Seminar in Recreation, Parks, and Tourism

Recreation and Parks Management 612
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Research Applications in Recreation, Parks, and Tourism

Reference Intern Program
by Amy Harris, Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012

REL 298: Thinking about Religion
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011


REL 410: Senior Seminar
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012

Religious Studies Resources
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012


Retail Industry Research
by Steve Cramer - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012

Romance Languages Resources
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
French, Spanish, Italian

Russian 313
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
Major Authors in Russian Literature

Russian 314
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Major Movements in Russian Literature and Culture

S
Safe Zone Resources
by Stacey Krim, Mary Krautter - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012

Saxophone Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012


SES 252
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Survey of Learning and Behavioral Differences

SES 601
by Mary Krautter, Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated May 9, 2012

SES 750
by Mary Krautter, Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Introduction to Doctoral Studies in Specialized Education




SOC 311 Reading Culture and Society
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Examines key sociocultural issues through classic literary and cinematic works, emphasizing notions of modernity, the contemporary world, and the relationship they entertain; provides foundational reading and critical thinking skills.


SOC 346 Population Problems
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012

SOC 377 Disaster, Self, and Society
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Anatomy of disasters examined from a sociological perspective including individual, social, cultural, and political responses to catastrophic events

SOC 420 Family Violence
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Examines the forms, causes, incidence, and prevention of violence within the family and other intimate relationships

SOC 430 Miscarriages of Justice
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012

Social Work Resources
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012

Sociology Resources
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated May 10, 2012

Specialized Education Services Resources
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Resources for SES in School of Education


Streaming Films
by Beth Filar Williams, Kimberly Lutz - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012

Student leadership
by Kathy Crowe, Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
This guide is primarily intended for staff and students who work in student leadership

Surveys, Questionnaires, and Other Research Instruments
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Guide to finding the full text of questionnaires, surveys, and related research instruments.

Sustainability
by Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This guide is intended to help you find information on topics related to sustainability.

SWK 310 Social Policy & Services
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012



SWK 411 Social Work Methods
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012


T
TED 495 Middle Gr Tchr Capstone Sciences
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Book, e-book, and article sources for TED 495 Middle Gr Tchr Capstone-Sciences

TED 495 Middle Grades Capstone Seminar in Social Studies
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Students will investigate a topic of relevance in their disciplines using extensive primary and secondary sources and presenting the knowledge garnered through their research and analysis in multimedia formats to the other members of the seminar

TED 615 Literacy in the Early Years
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012

TED 661 Higher Education in the U.S.
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012

TED 675 Teacher as Researcher
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012

TED 730 Qualitative Research Design
by Nancy Ryckman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012


Test Prep Resources
by Lauren Wallis - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012

Theatre 500, 501, 502
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Theatre History

Theatre 589
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Feminist Theatre

Theatre 600
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Introduction to Graduate Study

Theatre Resources
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

Toolkit
by Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
This Instructional Technology Toolkit was designed to help you discover new ways to manage, create and communicate at your job, in your courses or in your personal life.


Trombone Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Trumpet Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Tuba Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Tutorials
by Beth Filar Williams - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Get help using library resources or with conducting research.


U
UNCG Athletics
by Sean Mulligan, Carolyn Shankle - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
An archival research guide on UNCG Athletics

UNCG University Libraries Assessment Information
by Kathy Crowe, Amy Harris, Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
This guide provides results from assessment studies at the UNCG University Libraries

United States History
by Stephen Dew - Last Updated May 9, 2012
General United States History

University Studies
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Sep 15, 2010

University Studies 101
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Sep 21, 2010

UNS 102
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012

UNS 105: Making Music
by Jenny Dale - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011


UNS 105: Social Science Research
by Amy Harris - Last Updated Oct 17, 2011

Using Life and Health Science Databases After Graduation?
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
Information about access to life and health science databases and other online library resources after graduation.

V
Vampires & Werewolves & Facebook, Oh My!
by Amy Harris, Jenny Dale - Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Using Pop Culture to Teach Information Fluency Skills

Viola Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Violin Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Violoncello Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Voice Research Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

W
Warren Ashby Residential College
by Lynda Kellam - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012

WGS 250
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Introduction to Women's and Gender Studies

WGS 490 Senior Capstone
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Guide to research on topics related to women's and gender studies.

Women's & Gender Studies Resources
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012

Woodwind Ensemble Guide
by Sarah Dorsey - Last Updated May 15, 2012

World History
by Stephen Dew - Last Updated May 9, 2012
World History (not US)

Z
Zotero
by Mary Krautter - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Kathy Crowe
Logo - Google Talk
Contact Info
Jackson Library 208
336-334-3418
kmcrowe@uncg.edu
Send Email
 

Location: Walter Clinton Jackson Library
320 College Avenue, Greensboro NC 27412-0001
Mailing address: PO Box 26170, Greensboro NC 27402-6170
Telephone: 336.334.5304 or 888.245.0180