List of all Business & Economics Videos
- Benchmarking Private Company & Start-Up Financials
- Country Reports in Business Source Complete
- Datamonitor Industry Reports in Business Source Complete
- Economic Data
- Identifying Competitors
- Market Data: U.S.
- Market Research Reports
- NAICS (industry) Codes
- Stock Analysis
- SWOTs
- World Development Indicators (World Bank data)
Using Lexis Nexis Academic
- Finding a Court Case using LexisNexis Academic(3 min)
- Finding newspaper articles using Lexis Nexis(4:49 min)
- Find broadcast media transcripts (2:07 min)
- Find international newspapers/news (2:50 min)
Vendor Database Tutorials
- EBSCO Tutorials - on a variety of topics
- Web of Science - recorded training session on a variety of topics
- Basic Searching in JSTOR and Advanced Searching in JSTOR
- Proquest tutorials
Tutorials on Journals & Books
How to get what you need (Flash):
- Find full text of a journal article (2:56)
- Get a book the library does not own (3:04)
- Get a journal article the library doesn't own (2:52)
- Filling out Inter-Library Loan (ILL) requests (4:14)
Searching our library catalog (Flash):
- find a book by keyword (1:29)
- find a book by title (1:15)
- find a book by author (1:28)
- limit your search by format (1:43)
- renew your items (1:36)
Learn about Citation Styles, including APA (3:47, Flash)
Finding SWOT Analyses using UNCG Library Databases
Finding SWOTs from Three Library Databases
This video shows you how to find SWOT analyses in the Business Source Complete, Business & Company Resource Center, and Euromonitor Passport GMID databases.
Finding country reports within Ebsco Business Source Complete
Finding the Country Reports within Business Source Complete
Shows how to find the EIU Country Commerce, Political Risk Yearbook, Datamonitor, and CountryWatch reports in Business Source Complete.
Identifying competitors using Hoovers
Identifying competitors using Hoovers
This four minute video demonstrates how to find competitors by industry and location using the Hoovers database.
Benchmarking private company and start-up financials
Benchmarking Private Company & Start-Up Financials
This video demonstrates finding estimated annual sales for private companies using Hoovers, and benchmarking the financials of private companies and start-ups using RMA, BizMiner, & the Economic Census.
Market Research Reports using UNCG Databases
Market Research Reports using Library Databases
Three UNCG databases provide market research reports: Mintel, Euromonitor, and IBIS. This video shows you how to find those reports, and illustrates the high value of these library subscriptions.
U.S. Market Data using Library Databases
U.S. Market Data using Library Databases
This video shows you how to find demographic, consumer spending, and psychographic data using the SimplyMap and DemographicsNow databases.
Stock Analysis using UNCG Library Databases
Stock Analysis using Library Databases
This video shows you how to find stock analysis reports in the Morningstar, Mergent, Business & Company Resource Center databases.
Identifying NAICS (Industry) Codes
Identifying NAICS Codes
This five-minute video introduces NAICS (North American Industrial Classification System) codes and demonstrates how to identify an industry's code using the Census web site. SIC codes are covered, too.
Economic Data: 5 U.S. & International Sources
Economic Data: U.S. & International
This video demonstrates five recommended sources for U.S. and international economic data: Historical Statistics of the United States, FRED, World DataBank, OECD iLibrary, and Euromonitor.
Datamonitor Industry Reports in Business Source Complete
Datamonitor Industry Reports in Business Source Complete
This video demonstrates how to find the international industry reports from Datamonitor via the Ebsco Business Source Complete Database.
Video: Business Source Premier
Hoovers + Duns Support Center
Videos: Morningstar
UNCG's PATH Tutorial on the Research Process

Business & CARS librarian: |
br> |















Loading...
