The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Tutorials for Business Research: All Tutorials

Video: Business Source Complete for articles: 3-minute introduction

thumbnail of Business Source Complete videoBusiness Source Complete for articles: 3-minute introduction

How to find articles from scholarly business journals, trade journals, and popular business magazine using this Ebsco database.

 

Video: How to Find Trade Articles using Business Source Complete

Video on finding trade publication articlesHow to Find Trade Publication Articles using Business Source Complete

Includes a real student example of how trade articles can easily improve your research.

Video: Mintel database for U.S. market reports: 3-minute introduction

Mintel video thumbnailMintel Database for U.S. Market Research Reports: 3-minute introduction

Covers consumer sectors, lifestyles, and demographic segments.

Video: Euromonitor database for international marketing: 3-minute introduction

thumbnail of Euromonitor videoEuromonitor Passport for International Market Research: 3-minute introduction

Provides consumer market analysis & statistics for all major countries.

Video: 3-Minute Introduction to BizMiner for financial benchmarking

Thumbnail for BizMiner 3-minute introduction videoBizMiner database for financial benchmarking: 3-minute introduction

How to use BizMiner to benchmarking the financial situation of private companies and start-ups.

Video: U.S. Market Data using Library Databases

Market Data video thumbnailU.S. Market Data using Library Databases

This video shows you how to find demographic, consumer spending, and psychographic data using the SimplyMap and DemographicsNow databases.

Video: Mergent & 3 other public company databases

Mergent video: thumbnailMergent Online & 3 other public company research databases: 4-minute introduction

Includes OneSource, Morningstar, and Business Insights.

 

Video: BizMiner for local industry sizing: 3-minute introduction

BizMiner thumbnail: video on local industry sizeBizMiner for local industry sizing: 3-minute introduction

How to determine the local size of an industry using the BizMiner database. Also covers local start-up situations and failure rates.

Video: IBISWorld industry reports overview (2015)

Thumbnail of IBIS overview videoIBISWorld Overview 

This video introduces our most popular database for industry reports.

Video: Identifying NAICS (Industry) Codes

NAICS video thumbnailIdentifying NAICS Codes

This five-minute video introduces NAICS (North American Industrial Classification System) codes and demonstrates how to identify an industry's code using the Census web site. SIC codes are covered, too.

Video: Finding SWOT analyses using UNCG library databases

SWOT videoFinding SWOTs from Three Library Databases

This video shows you how to find SWOT analyses in the Business Source Complete, Business Insights, and Euromonitor Passport GMID databases.

Video: Stock Analysis using UNCG Library Databases

Stock Analysis VideoStock Analysis using Library Databases

This video shows you how to find stock analysis reports in the Morningstar, Mergent, & Business Insights databases.

Business Librarian:

Steve Cramer
Contact:
(336) 256-0346

Jackson Library, Reference Room
Website / Blog Page