The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Resources   Tags: health_care, health_statistics, nur, nursing  

Articles, journals, books, tutorials, and other library resources for nursing.
Last Updated: Jul 7, 2014 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/nur Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

News from your librarian

Projects, library news, and favorite things from the UNCG health sciences librarian

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Welcome!

Here's what you'll find on these pages...

Databases - Search for articles and find info about journals

Books & E-books - Online encyclopedias, e-book collections, online theses and dissertations, etc.

Images-Online anatomy guides and other image collections.

Videos - Video collections available through UNCG and for free.

Health Statistics - Some sources for data in N.C., the U.S., and the world. 

Citing Your Sources - When and how to cite, citation management applications, etc.

Tutorials - Brief library tutorials on a variety of topics.

 

Health Care Articles Quick Search

Health and Health Care Articles

 

Search for:

  • Articles written for health care professionals - some from peer reviewed journals, some not
  • Popular-level health articles written for the general public

This box searches for pdf or html full text using these databases: CINAHL, Health Source, PsycInfo, and PsycArticles.

To get MORE results, uncheck "full text" (sidebar).

 

Recent Articles from AJN (American Journal of Nursing)

UNCG log in (same as UNCG email and Blackboard account) required if you're off-campus.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Search for Ebscohost articles with your iPhone or Android

First, get an access key!

  1. Log into an Ebscohost database such as CINAHL, Academic Search Complete, etc.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of an Ebscohost page and click on "EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications" to email an authentication key to yourself.

Next, set up your device

  1. Download a free app from iTunes (for iPhone users) or from the Android Market
  2. Then, access your email message while on your device, and click the link in the email.  If you don't follow the link w/in 24h of sending it to yourself, it expires.  You'll have to send another email from within an Ebscohost database.

The authentication key should give you permission to use the free app to search the Ebscohost journals in our subscription for 9 months.  You'll need an active Internet connection to do your searching.

Instructions from EBSCOhost on setting up and using the app.

Health Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Lea Leininger
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip