The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Books, Reviews and Publishing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Books, Reviews and Publishing   Tags: books, copyright, publishing, reviews  

Last Updated: Jun 27, 2014 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/bookreviews Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find a Journal by Title

To find a journal by title, enter the title here. You may also browse titles by their first letter.

 

Welcome!

Welcome to Books, Reviews and Publishing 

Books and Booksellers - New and used books, search engines, reviews, readers' advisory , and serials directory.

Publishers - Publishers homepages and university presses catalog.

Copyright Information - Provides links to the UNCG Copright Research Guide and the U.S. Copyright Office.

Public Domain Literature on the Internet - Electronic texts catalogs, public domain documents, blogs, pulp fiction, biography, poetry, drama, Elizabethians, political science, satire science, folklore, dictionaries, encyclopedias, quotations, verse, history, literature, philosophy, religion, history of science, science fiction, papers, speeches, presidential inaugural addresses, Mysteries, short stories, fables, Greek classics, essays, Project Gutenberg, and the Open-Access Text Archive (Internet Archives).

 

Books, Reviews & Publishing

Books and Booksellers

 

Book Dealers
Bublos.com's links to some of the many online bookstores such as amazon.com, Barnes and Noble, Borders, Powell's, and Waterstone's.

AddALL
Search and compare prices of new and used books from over 40 sites representing 20,000 sellers.

BookFinder.com
Search bookseller databases to find new, used, rare, and out of print books.

abebooks.com
Used, secondhand, rare, and out-of-print booksellers around the world.

Bookwire
Provides links to booksellers, reviews of books, and bookstores.

Serials Directory
Provides the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. Contains listings for over 150,000 U.S. and international titles, including 8,000 newspapers. Also includes data from over 87,000 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses.

 


Publishers

 

Publishers' Catalogues Home Page
Links to the websites of publishers worldwide. Arranged alphabetically, geographically, or topically. Also provides links to other sites of interest to publishers.

American Association of University Presses Catalog
Membership directory of the AAUP with links to web addresses for over 90 university and academic presses.

 


Copyright

U.S. Copyright Office
Here you will find all our key publications, including informational circulars; application forms for copyright registration; links to the copyright law to the homepages of other copyright-related organizations; news of what the Office is doing, including business-process reengineering plans, Congressional testimony and press releases; our latest regulations; a link to our online copyright records cataloged since1978; and much more.

 


Public Domain Literature on the Internet

 

Alex catalogue of electronic texts
A collection of public domain documents from American and English literature as well as Western philosophy.

Blackmask Online
Catagories include 21st century Blogs, pulp fiction, biography, poetry, drama, Elizabethians, political science,satire science, folklore and estoric writings.

Bartelby.com
Classics of literature, nonfiction, and reference sources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, quotations and verse.

The EText Center
Contains 10,000 texts, including history, literature, philosophy, religion, history of science that are in the public domain. Maintained by the University of Virginia.

Page By Page Books
Science fiction, documents, papers, speeches, presidential inaugural addresses, Mysteries, short stories, fables, Greek classics, and essays are included.

Project Gutenberg
Begun in 1971, Project Gutenberg is the Internet's oldest producer of FREE electronic books (eBooks or eTexts).

The Online Books Page
The Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet. It also aims to encourage the development of such online books, for the benefit and edification of all.

Open-Access Text Archive (Internet Archives)
A collection of thousands of free eTexts ranging from Aesop's Fables to Zane Grey's classic westerns. Updated regularly with new eTexts.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mary Krautter
Contact Info
Email me at mmkrautt@uncg.edu or call 336-256-0274
Send Email

Subject Guide

Liane Elias
Contact Info
Reference and Instructional Services,
Jackson Library
Phone: 336-334-5419
Send Email
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip