On these pages you'll find...
Databases (Articles & Journals)- search for articles, find info about journals, etc.
Books & E-books - Online encyclopedias, e-book collections, print book searching.
Videos - In Jackson Library and online.
Images - Online anatomy guides and other image collections (both free and subscription).
Health Statistics - Some sources for N.C., the U.S., and the world.
Citing Your Sources - When and how to cite, citation management applications, etc.
Health Care Articles Quick Search
- Articles written for health care professionals - some from peer reviewed journals, some not
- Popular-level health articles written for the general public
This box searches for pdf or html full text using these databases: CINAHL, Health Source, PsycInfo, and PsycArticles.
To get MORE results, uncheck "full text" (sidebar).
Search for Ebscohost articles with your iPhone or Android
First, get an access key!
- Log into an Ebscohost database such as CINAHL, Academic Search Complete, etc.
- Scroll to the bottom of an Ebscohost page and click on "EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications" to email an authentication key to yourself.
Next, set up your device
- Download a free app from iTunes (for iPhone users) or from the Android Market
- Then, access your email message while on your device, and click the link in the email. If you don't follow the link w/in 24h of sending it to yourself, it expires. You'll have to send another email from within an Ebscohost database.
The authentication key should give you permission to use the free app to search the Ebscohost journals in our subscription for 9 months. You'll need an active Internet connection to do your searching.
Instructions from EBSCOhost on setting up and using the app.