The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "All Tutorials" page of the "Tutorials for Business & Economics Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tutorials for Business & Economics Research   Tags: tutorials  

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2014 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/businesstutorials Print Guide RSS Updates

All Tutorials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Video: How to Find Trade Articles using Business Source Complete

Video on finding trade publication articlesHow to Find Trade Publication Articles using Business Source Complete

Includes a real student example of how trade articles can easily improve your research.

 

Video: Finding SWOT analyses using UNCG library databases

SWOT videoFinding SWOTs from Three Library Databases

This video shows you how to find SWOT analyses in the Business Source Complete, Business Insights, and Euromonitor Passport GMID databases.

 

Video: Finding country reports within Ebsco Business Source Complete

Thumbnail for video on finding country reports in Business Source CompleteFinding the Country Reports within Business Source Complete

Shows how to find the EIU Country Commerce, Political Risk Yearbook, Datamonitor, and CountryWatch reports in Business Source Complete.

 

Video: Identifying competitors using Mergent Intellect (Hoovers data)

Finding competitors thumbnail Identifying competitors using Mergent Intellect (Hoovers data)

This four minute video demonstrates how to find competitors by industry and location using the Hoovers database.

 

Video: Benchmarking private company and start-up financials

Thumbnail for Benchmaring videoBenchmarking Private Company & Start-Up Financials

This video demonstrates finding estimated annual sales for private companies using Hoovers, and benchmarking the financials of  private companies and start-ups using RMA, BizMiner, & the Census.

 

Video: Market Research Reports using UNCG Databases

Video on finding market research reports

Market Research Reports using Library Databases

Three UNCG databases provide market research reports: Mintel, Euromonitor, and IBIS. This video shows you how to find those reports, and illustrates the high value of these library subscriptions.

 

Video: U.S. Market Data using Library Databases

Market Data video thumbnailU.S. Market Data using Library Databases

This video shows you how to find demographic, consumer spending, and psychographic data using the SimplyMap and DemographicsNow databases.

 

Video: Stock Analysis using UNCG Library Databases

Stock Analysis VideoStock Analysis using Library Databases

This video shows you how to find stock analysis reports in the Morningstar, Mergent, & Business Insights databases.

 

Video: Identifying NAICS (Industry) Codes

NAICS video thumbnailIdentifying NAICS Codes

This five-minute video introduces NAICS (North American Industrial Classification System) codes and demonstrates how to identify an industry's code using the Census web site. SIC codes are covered, too.

 

Video: Datamonitor/MarketLine Industry Reports in Ebsco BSC

Video on Finding Datamonitor Industry Reports

Datamonitor Industry Reports in Business Source Complete

This video demonstrates how to find the international industry reports from Datamonitor via the Ebsco Business Source Complete Database.

 

Video: Introduction to Business Source Complete

 

Videos: Morningstar

  


Business Librarian:

 
  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip