The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "FMS 121 Sites of Memory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

FMS 121 Sites of Memory  

Last Updated: Nov 29, 2012 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/FMS121rinner Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

The person you're chatting with in this box may not be the person you see on this page, but we can still help you!
 

Lloyd International Honors College

 

On Being a Reference Librarian

 

Ask for Help !!

The most important thing for first-year students to learn about the library
is  
ASK FOR HELP !!

Chat, e-mail, telephone or in person,
come and seek our help.
 
IT'S WHY WE'RE HERE !!

Finding articles

These are three of the most useful databases for the topics explored in this course. Two are  multidisciplinary, which means that you're likely to find scholarly, magazine, or newspaper articles about most topics. As a bonus, you'll find lots of full-text articles. The third is an excellent history database.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Use this database to find articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. You'll find full-text articles from more than 1200 publications.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Use this database to find more articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. You'll find full-text from more than 1700 sources, dating back to 1971.
  • Historical Abstracts
    The best resource for non-North American history
 

Finding Books, in Jackson Library and around the world

Library Catalog
Catalog of materials here in The University Libraries or available electronically.  NOTE: We are in the process of moving to another catalog "system". Please come and ask if you have any questions !!

Here is a GREAT GUIDE to using the new catalog:   WorldCat Local/New Search

WorldCat
A database listing books, manuscripts, films, etc. from libraries all over the United States and many foreign countries.

 

Assignment Calculator

Need help writing that research paper? 

Try our Assignment Calculator!  

A step by step guide with resources and due dates. Enter your due date and email the steps to yourself or have periodic emails sent as items are due. 

My Profile

Profile Image
Mark Schumacher
Contact Info
Phone: (336) 334-3215
mark_schumacher@uncg.edu
151 Jackson Library
About Your Librarian:
A scholar of the Boston artist/book designer Amy Sacker. See www.amysacker.net
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip