This is the "Country Profiles" page of the "Country Research for Business & Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Country Research for Business & Marketing   Tags: business, countries, data, marketing, statistics  

Last Updated: Mar 9, 2012 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/countries Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Country Profiles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Chat requires JavaScript. If you are seeing this, we may be offline. Please check back later.

Profiles

  • Europa World  
    Rating
    Provides the recent history, government, economics, and other topics for every country and territory in the world.
    Includes a statistical survey (covering area and population, agriculture, industries, finance, external trade, principal trading partners, transportation, and more) and a detailed directory (listing government offices, media sources, trade associations, and more).
  • Business Source Complete (Ebsco)  
      
      
    Rating
    The Country Reports link on the left allows you to browse many reports for each country.
    Sources include the Countrywatch, Datamonitor, ICON Group, OECD Economic Surveys, Business Monitor International, and the Political Risk Yearbook.
  • Datamonitor Country Reports via Business Source Complete  
    Rating
    Covers 101 countries, providing political analysis, economic analysis, and key economic data. Profiles of key industries in those countries are also available.
  • CQ's Political Handbook of the World  
    Rating
    Provides thorough and accurate information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system.
    Includes key facts, government and political history, current issues, information on political parties and legislatures.
  • Country Encyclopedias from Gale  
    Rating
    Provides e-encyclopedias covering countries and world regions.

Market Profiles of Countries

  • Euromonitor Passport GMID  
      
      
    Rating
    Provides reports on international consumer-oriented industries.
    Particularly useful for the apparel, retailing, food, drink, consumer electronics, toys, travel, and personal care products industries.
  • Mintel  
      
      
    Rating
    Provides market and consumer research reports with a focus on the U.S. and Europe.
    Also includes reports on the African-American, Asian-American, & U.S. Hispanic markets.
    Requires you to set up a free profile the first time.
 

Finding country reports within Ebsco Business Source Complete

Thumbnail for video on finding country reports in Business Source CompleteFinding the Country Reports within Business Source Complete

Shows how to find the EIU Country Commerce, Political Risk Yearbook, Datamonitor, and CountryWatch reports in Business Source Complete.

Business & CARS librarian:

 
Location: Walter Clinton Jackson Library
320 College Avenue, Greensboro NC 27412-0001
Mailing address: PO Box 26170, Greensboro NC 27402-6170
Telephone: 336.334.5304 or 888.245.0180
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip