The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Career Services Center Guide to Library Business Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Career Services Center Guide to Library Business Databases   Tags: career_services_center, companies, industries  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/csc Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Career Services Center

Career Services Center
#1 Elliott University Center
336-334-5454
career_services@uncg.edu

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter

 

Spartan Careers

 

What's New for 2013

Statista

Statista

  • Includes data from over 18,000 government, industry, and market research sources.
  • Also provides "dossier" collections of statistics, charts, and graphs on companies, industries, and markets, downloadable as PowerPoint files.
  • Data can be exported to Excel and charts can be exported as picture files or directly into PowerPoint.

IBIS

IBIS: 460 new specialized industry reports

  • In addition to the 700+ NAICS industry reports, the library now also funds 460 specialized reports.

Ebsco app

Ebsco app (free)

  • Download articles & reports from Business Source Complete & other Ebsco databases from your Apple or Android device.
  • To install, go to Ebsco's Academic Search Complete, select the app link at the bottom, and follow the directions. 

 

Welcome Video

 

Introduction

  • This guide focuses on library databases that could help you better prepare for an interview and be a stronger candidate.
  • Use the tabs above to explore the options.
  • Students are welcome to contact Steve Cramer, the  UNCG Business Librarian, or the Career Services Center with questions about company research anytime!
  • All of the library's databases are available to current students and staff off-campus (as well as anywhere on campus); if you are off-campus, enter your Blackboard/iSpartan login info when prompted.

Business Librarian:

Profile Image
Steve Cramer

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip