CSD Resources
- Communication Sciences & Disorders Resources
- Consumer Health Information Online
- CSD 334D Intro to Audiology
- CSD 632 Introduction to Research
- Evidence Based Practice Resources
- ISL 101 Health and Life Sciences
- Surveys, Questionnaires, and Other Research Instruments
- Using Life and Health Science Databases After Graduation?
Comments (0)
Health Care Articles Quick Search
Search for:
- Articles written for health care professionals - some from peer reviewed journals, some not
- Popular-level health articles written for the general public
This box searches for pdf or html full text using these databases: CINAHL, Health Source, PsycInfo, and PsycArticles.
To get MORE results, uncheck "full text" (sidebar).
Popular E-Books
- Functional NeuroanatomyAfifi, 2005, McGraw-Hill
- Cleft Palate and Craniofacial AnomaliesKummer, 2008, McGraw Hill
- The Wiley-Blackwell handbook of infant development. Vol. 1Bremner, 2010, Wiley-Blackwell. Vol. 1 includes chapters on auditory development, cognitive development, preverbal communication, early language, etc.
- The Wiley-Blackwell handbook of infant development. Vol. 2Bremner and Wachs (eds.), 2010, Wiley-Blackwell. Vol. 2 includes chapters on fetal development, development of communication in children with sensory functional disabilities, the early development of autism, etc.
- Autistic spectrum disorders in childrenGupta (ed.), 2004, Marcel Dekker
Search for Ebscohost articles with your iPhone or Android
First, get an access key!
- Log into an Ebscohost database such as CINAHL, Academic Search Complete, etc.
- Scroll to the bottom of an Ebscohost page and click on "EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications" to email an authentication key to yourself.
Next, set up your device
- Download a free app from iTunes (for iPhone users) or from the Android Market
- Then, access your email message while on your device, and click the link in the email. If you don't follow the link w/in 24h of sending it to yourself, it expires. You'll have to send another email from within an Ebscohost database.
The authentication key should give you permission to use the free app to search the Ebscohost journals in our subscription for 9 months. You'll need an active Internet connection to do your searching.
Instructions from EBSCOhost on setting up and using the app.
Health Sciences Librarian |
![]() Links: Profile & Guides |
healthscibrarian Blog
Projects, library news, and favorite things from the UNCG health and life sciences librarian.
Loading...



Loading...
