This is the "Home" page of the "Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Almanacs" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Almanacs  

Last Updated: Sep 1, 2011 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/dictionaries Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Chat requires JavaScript. If you are seeing this, we may be offline. Please check back later.
 

IMOrpheus

Chat requires JavaScript. If you are seeing this, we may be offline. Please check back later.
 

Comments/Suggestions

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Welcome

This guide provides links and library locations of several of the most popular and commonly used dictionaries, encyclopedias and almanacs.  To locate a resource not mentioned on this list, please use the box below to search the catalog.  If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact me.

NOTES:

  • This site primarily provides information about general resources.  Subject specific resources can be found looking at our Resource Guides by Subject.

 

  • If there are resources that you have found useful in the past and would like to see them included here, please leave a comment with your suggestion.

  Library Catalog

Library Catalog

Use the library catalog to find dictionaries and encyclopedias in Jackson Library and other UNC G libraries and collections. Try a keyword search to find resources on a topic.

Tips:

  • Use AND when using more than one search term. For example, if you're looking for dictionaries that specifically deal with nursing terms, search for nursing and dictionary.
  • If you know the title of the dictionary or encyclopedia you need, try a Keyword in Title search.

 

You can search the UNC G library catalog using the Search the Library Catalog box below.  Use the drop down menus to specify which libraries you want search in and how you want to search.  For example do you already know the title of the dictionary or encyclopedia you are looking for?  You can then narrow your search by clicking the "by:" dropdown menu and choosing "Title".

      
     

    Search the Library Catalog

    Search for:
    in:
    by:
     

    Oxford English Dictionary Word of the Day

    Loading Loading...
     
     View Feed
    blank padding

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    LaTesha Velez
    Contact Info
    Phone: 336-256-8541
    Send Email
     
    Location: Walter Clinton Jackson Library
    320 College Avenue, Greensboro NC 27412-0001
    Mailing address: PO Box 26170, Greensboro NC 27402-6170
    Telephone: 336.334.5304 or 888.245.0180
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip