The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "English 101" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 101   Tags: eng, english  

Last Updated: May 14, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/eng101 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

The person you're chatting with in this box may not be the person you see on this page, but we can still help you!

Other research guides

If the databases linked on this page don't get you to the sources you need, don't worry - we have hundreds of other options. Take a look at our Research Guides by Subject list and browse through relevant subject guides to get a sense of the different article databases we have available.

 

Assignment Calculator

Need help writing that research paper? 

Try our Assignment Calculator!  

A step by step guide with resources and due dates. Enter your due date and email the steps to yourself or have periodic emails sent as items are due. 

Finding sources

  • Academic Search Complete
    Use this database to find articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. You'll find full-text articles from more than 1200 publications.
  • JSTOR
    Great interdisciplinary database for scholarly resources! Keep in mind that these journals are NOT the most recent.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Use this database to find more articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. You'll find full-text from more than 1700 sources, dating back to 1971.
  • Opposing Viewpoints
    A good place to find multiple perspectives on controversial topics.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Newspaper articles from 1980 to the present.
  • Film and Television Literature Index with Full-Text
    The best source for publications focusing primarily on film and television
 

What did you learn about research?

ENG 101

Profile Image
Jenny Dale

Information Literacy and Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Amy Harris
Contact Info
152C Jackson Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip