Link of the day
Digitization Projects Registry: The Digital Registry is a directory listing of U.S. Government publication digitization efforts. Its goal is to provide a comprehensive listing of all these digitization efforts.
iOS app for the Congressional Record: Read the daily edition of the Congressional Record on your iPad, iPhone or iPod touch. The Congressional Record App is presented by the Library of Congress using data provided by the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, and the Government Printing Office.
Government Information and Documents at UNCG
Welcome to the Government Information guide! This guide provides access to government resources (publications and data) at the federal, state, and international level. The world of government information is tremendously large, so I hope this guide can get you started.
- United States: includes databases and search engines for finding government publications and subtabs for the three branches of government (Executive, Legislative, and Judiciary)
- US Census & American Community Survey: provides information about and links to data sources related to our decennial Census and the Census Bureau's American Community Survey.
- North Carolina: includes links to the major government websites for North Carolina.
- International: provides background information on the countries of the world and links to access documents of the major international organizations.
- Special Topics: provides more detailed information on major topics of interest (sexual harrassment, aging, children & family, and elections & voting)
Jackson Library is a depository of both United States and State of North Carolina government publications. We collect a wide range of materials in all types of formats. For more information, please contact Lynda Kellam, Data Services and Government Information Librarian. You can make an appointment with her.
Data Services Librarian
I'm offline. Please email me at firstname.lastname@example.org
Stop by 106C Jackson Library, email me at email@example.com, or text me at 336-303-8104. Text and email are the best modes of contact. I am not often in my office.