The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Grant Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Grant Information   Tags: grant_websites, grant_writing, grants, special_groups  

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/grants Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask Us!

Chat requires JavaScript. If you are seeing this, we may be offline. Please check back later.
 

Find a Journal by Title

To find a journal by title, enter the title here. You may also browse titles by their first letter.

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Grant Resources Guide. On this page youwill find general information on grants. The tabs above offer addionional information:

Grants for Special Groups -Disabilities, study abroad, human services, research, writing, humanities, community and economic development, biomedical and health care, arts and artists, aging, culture,

Websites - Online directories for grants and fellowships from public and private sources, and the UNCG Office of Sponsored Programs,

Grant Writing Guides - Online and print resources, including a Proposal Writing Short Course from the Foundation Center.

 

General Sources

Cover Art
Annual register of grant support - Wilmette, IL: National Register Publishing Co
Call Number: REFERENCE-- AS911.A2 A67;2012 (45th ed);STACKS-- AS911.A2 A67;2010 (43rd ed) - 2011 (44nd ed)
Publication Date: ongoing
Guide to 3,127 grant-support programs of government agencies, foundations, corporations, unions, special interest groups, educational and professional organizations, and community trusts. Includes chapter on program planning and proposal writing. Arranged by field of interest. Includes subject, geographic, organization and personnel indexes.

Cover Art
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance - Washington, D.C.: Government Printing Office. Annual.
Call Number: HC110.P63 U55 2011:V.1
Descriptions of all major grant programs sponsored by approximately 50 federal agencies. Entries include information on statutory authorization, program objectives, application and award procedures, eligibility requirements, use restrictions, financial data, and program accomplishments. Arranged by agency name. Program, subject, and applicant eligibility indexes. Includes information on proposal writing and application procedures.

Cover Art
The Foundation 1000 - The Foundation Center.
Call Number: REFERENCE-- HV97.F65 F67a 1;2004 - 2005
One- to four-page reports on the 1,000 largest U.S. foundations. Each profile includes background on the foundation, its officers, trustees, and staff, its application policies and procedures, financial data, and a list of awarded grants. Arranged alphabetically by name. Includes subject and geographic indexes.

Cover Art
The Foundation Directory - The Foundation Center
Call Number: REFERENCE-- AS911.A2 F65;2012 (34th ed);STACKS-- AS911.A2 F65;2008 (30th ed) -2011 (33rd ed)
Publication Date: ongoing
Directory of 8,642 private and community organizations which have assets of at least $2 million or which give $200,000 or more each year. Only 1/5th of grantmaking foundations, they represent 90 percent of total grant dollars awarded. Arranged geographically. Indexed by city and by fields of interest.The online directory has abbreviated information for over 70,000 grantmakers as well as access to the online tax returns of many of these organizations.

Cover Art
Foundation Grants to Individuals - New York: The Foundation Center. Biennial.
Call Number: STACKS-- LB2336 .F598;2001 (12th ed)
Publication Date: ongoing
This directory offers information on over 3,827 private foundations providing grant money for scholarships, student loans, fellowships, residencies, travel internships, arts and cultural projects, and general welfare. Special sections are devoted to awards, prizes and grants available through nomination, for international students, for employees of specified companies, and graduates of specified schools. The online source, Foundation Finder, allows searching by foundation name.

Cover Art
The Grants Register - New York: St. Jame's Press. Biennial.
Call Number: REFERENCE-- LB2338 .G7;2013 (31st ed);STACKS-- LB2338 .G7;1989 (11th ed) - 2012 (30th ed)
Over 3,500 awards available from a wide variety of foundations, corporations and political, educational, professional, cultural, and social organizations are discussed here. The kinds of assistance available include scholarships, fellowships, research grants, exchange opportunities, vacation study awards, travel grants, grants-in-aid, competitions, prizes, honoraria, professional and vocational awards, and awards for special populations.

Cover Art
Guide to U.S. Foundations, Their Trustees, Officers, and Donors - New York: The Foundation Center.
Call Number: REFERENCE-- AS911.A2 F640;2007 (15th);STACKS-- AS911.A2 F640;2006 (14th)
Annual. Section One lists 36,416 independent, company-sponsored, and community foundations filing with the IRS. Information includes the address, principal officer or contact persons, year-end assets, total gifts received by the foundation and the dollar amount of grants paid. Arranged by state, then in descending order by the total grants paid. Section Two lists about 1,400 operating foundations. Volume Two provides a foundation name index, arranged alphabetically, which provides the location and the sequence number in the Data Book

Cover Art
National Directory of Corporate Giving. - New York: Foundation Center.
Call Number: REFERENCE-- HV89 .N26;2011 (17th ed);STACKS-- HV89 .N26;2010 (16th ed)
This volumes profiles companies making contributions to nonprofit organizations. Corporations profiled range from those with specific interests and structured, formal giving mechanisms to those with broad purposes and unstructured contributions programs. Provides corporate, subject, and geographic indexes.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Gerald Holmes
Contact Info
336-256-0273
Send Email
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip