The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Interior Architecture Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Interior Architecture Resources   Tags: interior architecture, interior design, sustainable architecture, universal design  

Last Updated: Oct 2, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/iar Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

IAR Courses, etc.

 

Ask Us!

The person you're chatting with in this box may not be the person you see on this page, but we can still help you!

 

On Being a Reference Librarian

 

Welcome !

This guide will help you find resources related to Interior Architecture. If you have any questions, please feel free to use our library's Ask Us! service (on the left), or contact me personally (on the right). Please use the tabs above to find the type of resource you need.

This page focuses on resources you can use to find relevant journal articles on topics in Interior Architecture.

The Finding Books  tab will take you to our library catalog, and to WorldCat, which lists the holdings of thousands of libraries!

The APA Style tab will show you how to format your reference list (for papers, presentations, etc.)

 

Finding articles

Article Databases (Journals & Magazines)

Specialized

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

  • Provides citations to articles from over 2,500 architecture journals and magazines from around the world.
  • Covers architecture, design, archaeology, historic preservation, decorative arts, interior design, furniture, landscape architecture, city planning, and environmental studies.
  • More info

Art Index

  • Over 200 leading publications in the world of the arts
  • 1929 to present
  • More info

Social Services Abstracts

          -Articles on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Could be useful for adaptive housing/universal design
          -1980+


General

Academic Search Complete

  • Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database.
  • Abstracts and indexes over 7,900 journals (over 6,175 of those are peer-reviewed).
  • Provides the full text of over 4,500 journals (over 3,600 of those are peer-reviewed).
  • More info

Academic OneFile (InfoTrac)

  • Contains citations and full text articles on design, architecture, architects and designers, and buildings throughout the world.
  • Provides some full text
  • More info

ProQuest Research Library

  • Includes some full text from 1,700 periodicals including many popular decorating and arts magazines
  • Dates for full text vary by title; indexing and abstracting from 1971 to present.
  • More info

America: History and Life
Index of articles relating to North American history.
          More info on America: History and Life

My Profile

Profile Image
Mark Schumacher
Contact Info
Phone: (336) 334-3215
mark_schumacher@uncg.edu
151 Jackson Library
About Your Librarian:
A scholar of the Boston artist/book designer Amy Sacker. See http://www.amysacker.net
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip