The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Information Systems & Supply Chain Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information Systems & Supply Chain Management   Tags: isom, isscm  

Last Updated: Jul 26, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/ism Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journal A-Z List

Journal A-Z List

Covers over 62,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers provided by the library or available for free.

This new tool replaced Journal Finder. More info

 

What's new this summer:

Scopus
On July 1, the library switched from Web of Science to Scopus, a more comprehensive but much less expensive product for citation counts and article searching. Details on the switch. Feel free to contact me with questions.

NCLIVE changes for 2015-17

New video tutorial: How to Find Trade Articles using Business Source Complete

Articles for Computing

  • Scopus
    For citation analysis and interdisciplinary scholarly research.

Articles for Management

  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Our largest database for business articles.
    Covers scholarly journals, industry magazines, and general business magazines.
    Also includes company, industry, and country reports.
  • Wall Street Journal (via ProQuest)  
      
    Provides the full text articles from the WSJ from 1982 to present.
    See below for older WSJ articles.
  • General OneFile  
      
    Covers 1000's of industry magazines, general business magazines, news wires, and scholarly journals.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Covers international business newspapers, newswires, press releases, newsletters, and some industry magazines.
  • Triad Business Journal
    Homepage of the local business newspaper.
  • Regional Business News (Ebsco)
    Covers over 80 U.S. regional and local business newspapers, and some U.S. business newswires.
  • Scopus
    For citation analysis and interdisciplinary scholarly research.
  • Google Scholar
    Covers ejournal websites, institutional and disciplinary repositories, and books.
    Provides links to UNCG's Journal A-Z. (From off-campus, select "Scholar Preferences", search for "UNCG", select all the options, and "Save Preferences.")
    On-campus users will often get straight to the fulltext if the UNCG library subscribes to that ejounal.

Dissertations & Theses

  • Dissertations and Theses: Full Text
    Provides the full text of graduate works since 1997 from many universities, plus some older works. Indexing extends to 1743.
  • Dissertations & Theses@UNCG
    Provides the full text of UNCG dissertations after 1996, pre-1978 dissertations and theses, and theses published after 2004. Provides abstracts for other years.

Industry Databases

  • IBISWorld  
      
    Provides detailed U.S. industry reports at the 5-digit NAICS level (over 720 reports total).
  • Business Insights: Essentials  
      
    A one-stop-shopping database for company and business research. Includes many SWOT analyses.
  • BizMiner  
      
    Provides detailed financials for business plans and industry research.
    Covers 9,000 industries at national and regional levels.
  • Statista  
      
    Provides statistics on economies, markets, and industries. Includes data from over 18,000 government, industry, and market research sources.
  • Euromonitor Passport GMID  
      
    Provides reports on international consumer-oriented industries.
    Particularly useful for the apparel, retailing, food, drink, consumer electronics, toys, travel, and personal care products industries.
  • Mergent Intellect (Hoover's company records)
    Provides "First Research" industry reports.
  • Mergent Online  
      
    Provides reports on 20 industries for North America, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Europe.
    Look for these under the "Report Search" tab, and then the "Industry Reports" link.
  • Business Source Complete
    Provides international industry reports from Marketline, Business Monitor International, and other publishers.
  • Small Business Reference Center (Ebsco)  
      
    Provides articles, reports, sample business plans, legal guidebooks, U.S. tax forms, and videos.

Private Company Databases

Public Company Databases

  • Mergent Online  
      
    Provides detailed information on 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) and 20,000 public companies from over 80 other countries.
    Also provides equity reports, global industry reports, SEC filings in many formats, executive biographies, historic annual reports, historic stock prices (graphs and tables), and more.
  • Business Insights: Essentials  
      
    A one-stop-shopping database for company and business research. Includes many SWOT analyses.
  • Morningstar Investment Research Center Database  
      
    Covers all stocks on the NYSE, NASDAQ, and ASE, and also 14,000 mutual funds.
    Provides stock, fund, bond, and options data, plus Morningstar Analyst Reports, screeners, a portfolio x-ray, & more.
  • MarketLine Company Profiles (via Business Source Complete)  
      
    Provides over 10,000 international company profiles (many including a SWOT analysis).
  • Mergent Intellect (Hoover's company records)
    Provides Hoovers profiles of public companies.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    For its company search, includes data from Standard & Poor's, Dun & Bradstreet, Morningstar, Reuters/Thomson Financial, Mergerstat, Vickers, Zachs, and others.

Business Librarian:

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip