The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Languages, Literatures and Cultures Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Languages, Literatures and Cultures Resources   Tags: chinese, french, german, italian, japanese, russian, spanish, tellmemore  

Last Updated: Dec 4, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/llc Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

LLC Courses

Some LLC courses I have taught:

 

Ask Us!

The person you're chatting with in this box may not be the person you see on this page, but we can still help you!

 

GAR Department

UNCG Languages, Literatures and Cultures
The web site for the Languages, Literatures and Cultures Department at UNCG. Includes course information and "language links" to foreign langue resources.

 

Welcome !!

This guide will help you find resources related to the study of foreign languages and  literatures. If you have any questions, please use our library's Ask Us! service, or contact me personally. Please use the tabs above to find the type of resource you need.

This page focuses on resources to find articles dealing with foreign languages and literatures.

The Finding Books tab takes you to our library catalog, and the WorldCat database of library holdings worldwide.

The E-Encyclopedias tab link to online dictionaries and encyclopedias.

The MLA Style  tab will show you how to organize and format your reference list according to the rules of the Modern Language Association

 

Finding articles

These are the resources to use when looking for articles

Most Important Resource

MLA International Bibliography (Language and Literature)

  • The definitive database for research in modern language and literature.
  • Indexes articles, dissertations and essays in the fields of literature, linguistics, and folklore.
  • More info

Articles

Academic Search Complete

  • Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database, with MANY articles on the literatures and cultures of the world.
  • Abstracts and indexes over 13,000 journals.
  • Provides the full text of nearly 9,000 journals (over 7,700 of those are peer-reviewed).
  • More info

Humanities & Social Science Retrospective (1907-1984)

  • Covers hundreds of English-language journals in the humanities, including articles on Germanic and Slavic literatures and languages.
  • Indexes articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries and bibliographies on television and motion pictures.

LexisNexis Academic

        Includes some full text articles from newspapers, magazines, transcripts, newsletters, and other sources. Covers news, business, legal, and medical information.  Includes a large number of foreign-language resources, including newspapers in Italian

My Profile

Profile Image
Mark Schumacher
Contact Info
Phone: (336) 334-3215
mark_schumacher@uncg.edu
151 Jackson Library
About Your Librarian:
A scholar of the Boston artist/book designer Amy Sacker. See http://www.amysacker.net
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip