The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematical Sciences Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematical Sciences Resources   Tags: mathematics, statistics  

Resources for students and faculty in the MAT Department
Last Updated: Jun 3, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/mat Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Ask Us!

The person you're chatting with in this box may not be the person you see on this page, but we can still help you!

 

On Being a Reference Librarian

 

Welcome !!

This guide will help you find resources related to Mathematics. If you have any questions, please feel free to use our library's Ask Us! service, or contact me personally. Please use the tabs above to find the type of resource you need.

On this page you will find databases where you can find article on mathematical topics.

The Finding Books tab takes you to the Library Catalog and the Worldcat database; the latter lists materials from thousands of libraries worldwide.

The E-Encyclopedias  tab takes you to several online math resources.

 

Finding articles

Finding Mathematics Articles

MathSciNet

  • Provides access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
  • A good source for theoretical research.
  • Dates of coverage: 1940 to present.
  • More info

Web of Science

  • Indexes over 8,100 peer-reviewed science journals cover-to-cover.
  • Also provides access to cited references, the footnotes to a scholarly article.
  • Covers 1985-present.
  • More info

My Profile

Profile Image
Mark Schumacher
Contact Info
Phone: (336) 334-3215
mark_schumacher@uncg.edu
151 Jackson Library
About Your Librarian:
A scholar of the Boston artist/book designer Amy Sacker. See http://www.amysacker.net
 

Mark on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip