Physics Today
Loading...
Comments (0)
Electronic Encyclopdedias and books
- CRCnetBase •Contains several dictionaries and handbooks
- Dictionary of Astronomy•Contains over 4,000 entries.
•More recent additions include recent space missions and recently named Solar System onjects, international coverage of telescopes and observatories and biographical entries on eminent astronomers from Copernicus to Edwin Hubble.
•Published in 2003 by Oxford - Dictionary of Physics•Contains 4,000 entries, including biographies of prominent scientists.
•Published in 2000 by Oxford. - Eric Weisstein's World of Physics•Full text online encyclopedia
- Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Physics•Some definitions include illustrations or diagrams.
•Published in 2004 by Helicon. - Hutchinson Trends in Science: Astronomy.•Contains a chronology of discoveries in astronomy, biographical sketches of prominent scientists, a directory of organizations and institutions, important websites, and statistics about constellations, meteorites, comets, space exploration and telescopes.
- Oxford Dictionaries of Physics & Astronomy •Also includes other Oxford science dictionaries
Search for Books, DVDs, and More
Physics and Astronomy Databases
- arXiv.org •Open access to over half a million full-text e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Statistics full text database.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Our largest multi-disciplinary database. A great place to start research on almost any topic.
- Science Direct •Provides full text of over 860 scholarly scientific journals.
•Coverage includes a number of important journals in the various areas of chemistry.
•Largely English-language materials.
•Dates of coverage: 1995-present - Web of Science •Indexes over 8,100 peer-reviewed science journals cover-to-cover.
•Also provides access to cited references, the footnotes to a scholarly article.
•Covers 1955-present
Physics Web Sites
- Einstein LightEinstein's Theory of Relativity
- Physicsworld.comNews, views and information for the global physics community from IOP Publishing
- Physics.orgYour guide to physics on the web
- SciCentralGateway to the best science news sources
- comPADREThe ComPADRE Digital Library is a network of free online resource collections supporting faculty, students, and teachers in Physics and Astronomy Education.
- per centralA collection of information and resources for physics education research. Here you will find articles, theses and dissertations, research groups, curricular material, and news and events that are of interest to the PER Community.
Ask Us!
The person you're chatting with in this box may not be the person you see on this page, but we can still help you!
Contact Information
Librarian: Beth Bernhardt, Librarian
Email: beth_bernhardt@uncg.edu
Phone: (336) 256-1210
Physics and Astronomy Journals
Use Journal Finder to search for any particular journal, magazine, or newspaper

Loading...
