The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Lea Leininger

Health Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Lea Leininger
Logo - Google Talk
Contact Info:
laleinin@uncg.edu
(336) 256-0125

Guides

Consumer Health Information Online
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
Health info for the general public. Articles, factsheets, videos.
Tags: consumer_health, health, health, online, reliable, wellness
CSD 334D Intro to Audiology
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Book and article searching for the online course Introduction to Audiology
CSD 632 Introduction to Research
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Resources and tips for finding research articles in communication sciences and disorders
Drug Information
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 21, 2014
Guides to drugs, drug interactions, etc.
Tags: dosage, drug, drug guides, drug information, drug interactions, drugs, otcs, prescribing, prescriptions
Evidence Based Practice Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Journals, databases, and tutorials for nursing, communication sciences, and other health professions.
Tags: ebm, ebp, evidence_based_medicine, evidence_based_practice
Finding nurse-authored articles
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Mar 17, 2011
Advice on finding articles written by nurses.
Genetic Counseling
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Articles, books, and images
Tags: gcp, genetic_counseling
HEA 201 Personal Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Guide to finding articles for HEA 201 Personal Health
HEA 201 Personal Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Guide to evaluating web sources and to finding peer reviewed journal articles for Andy Peachey's HEA 201 course.
Tags: evaluating_online_sources, hea_201, peachey, public_health
HEA 308 Introduction to Public Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Things to watch out for when looking at health information online (authority, accuracy, recency).
HEA 490 Community Interventions
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
Finding articles on community-based interventions for health problems
HEA 601 Community Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Guide to finding articles for HEA 601 Community Health
HEA 602
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Guide to article searching for HEA 602 Epidemiology
HEA 608 Environmental Health
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
Tips and tools for library research on topics from environmental health
Health Careers
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
Sources for middle college students exploring health career choices
ISL 101 Spartan Wellness
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Recommendations for researching pro/con sides of health issues and for researching the stances of political candidates
ISL 101-07 Von Steen
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
Searching for articles about psychological aspects of having a communication disorder.
ISL 101-29 Pre-Health Von Cannon
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
Introductory sources on health care professions and health care in other countries.
Kinesiology 220
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Kinesiology 250
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Kinesiology 351
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Kinesiology 601/611
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Kinesiology EdD Library Orientation
by Beth Filar Williams, Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Finding sources and other great library help!
Kinesiology Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
MALS 630 Science and Lore of Food
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Finding books, e-books, and journal articles on the science and lore of food
Tags: food, food science, food technology, mals 630
NTR 282 Intro to Dietetics
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
Guide to finding peer reviewed journals for nutrition professionals
NTR 302 Nutrition Education
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Tags: ntr, ntr_302
NTR 403 Food Science and Technology
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Guide to finding peer reviewed articles plus other resources useful for setting up food science experiments.
NTR 423 Community/International Nutrition
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Local, regional, and national sources for statistics on nutrition-related health status plus socioeconomic status.
Tags: ntr, ntr_423, statistics
NTR 673 Nutrition Research Methodology
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Tips and resources for finding animal, human (experimental and non-experimental), and cell studies on nutrition related topics
NUR 210 Concepts in Nursing
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Sep 27, 2013
Guide to articles and books for NUR 210 Concepts in Nursing
NUR 310 Mental Health Nursing
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 21, 2014
Guide to finding articles for NUR 310 mental health nursing.
NUR 360 Finding nurse-authored articles
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 21, 2014
Searching CINAHL, Google Scholar, and the library catalog for nurse authored resources
NUR 370 Concepts in Professional Nursing
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
Library orientation for NUR 370 Concepts in Professional Nursing
NUR 390 Culture and Health Care
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 21, 2014
Demographics, health beliefs/practices, health status, hc system, hc provider education, traveler/health care provider advice, focusing non-western and indigenous groups likely to be encountered in North Carolina or on a medical missionary trip.
Tags: countries, cultures, health, health beliefs, health care, health practices
NUR 610 Theoretical Foundations
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 21, 2014
Resources and tips for literature reviews for Nursing 610 Theoretical Foundations
Tags: cinahl, nur_610, nursing, nursing_610, nursing_theory, web_of_science, wos
NUR 620 Law Policy Econ of Health Care
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
Guide to library resources for Nursing 620 Law, Policy, and Economics of Health Care
NUR 710 Philosophy and Knowledge Development in Nursing
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Exploring meanings in nursing and in other disciplines
NUR 712 Theory Analysis
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Nursing Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Articles, journals, books, tutorials, and other library resources for nursing.
Tags: health_care, health_statistics, nur, nursing
Nutrition Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Tags: dietetics, food_technology, nutrition
Public Health Education Resources
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Articles, books, images, videos, and other library resources for public health education
Tags: health, phe, public_health, public_health_education
Scopus
by Karen Stanley Grigg, Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
Scopus is a citation and abstracting database that provides coverage of the peer-reviewed journal and conference literature, with links to full-text where available through the library.
Surveys, Questionnaires, and Other Research Instruments
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Guide to finding the full text of questionnaires, surveys, and related research instruments.
TED 495 Middle Gr Tchr Capstone Sciences
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jan 18, 2014
Find basic background information plus research articles for TED 495 Middle Gr Tchr Capstone-Sciences
Tags: e-books, science, teacher education, teachers, ted 495
Using Life and Health Science Databases After Graduation?
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Information about access to life and health science databases and other online library resources after graduation.
Tags: alumni, databases
WorldCat Local
by Lea Leininger - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
 
 
Description

  Loading...