The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Romance Languages Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Romance Languages Resources   Tags: french, italian, romance_languages, spanish  

French, Spanish, Italian
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/rom Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Classes

FMS 121
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Spanish Literature in Translation
7 views this year
French 556 Topics in French Theatre
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
20 views this year
Italian 204
by Mark Schumacher - Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Advanced Intermediate Italian
0 views this year
 

Ask Us!

The person you're chatting with in this box may not be the person you see on this page, but we can still help you!

 

On Being a Reference Librarian

 

Welcome !!

This guide will help you find resources related to Romance Languages. If you have any questions, please feel free to use our library's Ask Us! service, or contact me personally.

On this page, you will find resources for finding articles on foreign languages and literatures.

The Finding Books tab will provide links to the library catlog and the WorldCat database on library holdings around the world.

The MLA Style tab will show you how to format your reference lists for papers and presentations.

 

Finding articles

These are the resources to use when looking for articles

Most Important Resource

MLA International Bibliography (Language and Literature)

  • The definitive database for research in modern language and literature.
  • Indexes articles, dissertations and essays in the fields of literature, linguistics, and folklore.
  • More info

Articles

Academic Search Complete

  • Includes articles about French, Spanish and other literatures.
  • Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full text database, indexing 13,000 periodicals, nearly 9,000 of them full text.
  • More info

Humanities & Social Science Retrospective (1907-1984)

  • Covers hundreds of English-language journals in the humanities, including Romance languages.
  • Indexes articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries and bibliographies on television and motion pictures.
  • More info

My Profile

Profile Image
Mark Schumacher
Contact Info
Phone: (336) 334-3215
mark_schumacher@uncg.edu
151 Jackson Library
About Your Librarian:
A scholar of the Boston artist/book designer Amy Sacker. See http://www.amysacker.net
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip