The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Recreation and Parks Management 231" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Recreation and Parks Management 231   Tags: recreation, therapeutic_recreation  

Introduction to Therapeutic Recreation
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2012 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/rpm231 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Ask Us!

The person you're chatting with in this box may not be the person you see on this page, but we can still help you!

Finding Articles: Important RTM Resources

Hospitality and Tourism Complete

  • Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism; includes over 100 articles on TR.
  • More info

Academic Search Complete

  • Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database.
  • Covers social sciences, humanities, general science, and education.
  • Abstracts and indexes over 7,930 journals (over 6,175 of those are peer-reviewed).
  • Provides the full text of over 4,500 journals (over 3,600 of those are peer-reviewed).
  • About 100 titles indexed from 1975 or earlier; most titles available in full-text from 1990.
  • Covers 1984 through present. Some titles indexed 1975-present. Most full-text 1990-present.

Academic OneFile (InfoTrac)

  • Covers all aspects of business and economics.
  • Indexes over 10,000 publications. 52% of those publications deal with business or industries.
  • Provides full text articles from 2,700 of the 6,300 publications indexed
  • Covers 1980-present.
  • More info

LexisNexis

  • Full-text articles from over 7500 journals, magazines, transcripts, newspapers, newsletters, and other sources.
  • Business section useful for commercial recreation.
  • More info

NC LIVEProQuest Direct

  • Includes indexing, abstracts for business journals, general periodicals, and newspapers.
  • Includes some full text
  • More info

SPORT Discus

  • Probably the best all-around database for all aspects of recreation. Indexes and abstracts most major journals in the field.
  • 1975 - present
  • More info
 

Finding Books

Library Catalog
Catalog of materials in The University Libraries.

WorldCat
A database listing books, manuscripts, films, etc. from libraries all over the United States and some foreign countries.

My Profile

Profile Image
Mark Schumacher
Contact Info
Phone: (336) 334-3215
mark_schumacher@uncg.edu
151 Jackson Library
About Your Librarian:
A scholar of the Boston artist/book designer Amy Sacker. See www.amysacker.net
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip