Research Tools
SCUA Research Guides
- Buildings and Places on the UNCG Campus
- Child Development, Education, Physical Education, and Literature Resources in SCUA
- Civil Rights and Race Relations at UNCG and Greensboro
- Desegregation and Co-Education at UNCG
- Education at UNCG
- Education in NC
- Fraternities and Sororities
- HIS 430 Historical Methods for Social Studies
- Music Resources in SCUA
- Oral Histories
- Physical Education
- Tragedies on UNCG Campus
- UNCG Athletics
- World War II Resources in SCUA
Welcome
Mission Statement
The Martha Blakeney Hodges Special Collections and University Archives at The University of North Carolina at Greensboro collects, preserves, and makes accessible unique and historical materials for learning and research. The department promotes the use of these materials by the University’s academic community, scholars, and the public. Its goal is to advance scholarship and to further the educational and service missions of the University.
The ten curatorial areas are: rare books; cello music; manuscripts; children’s literature collections; university archives; women’s literature collections; photographs, prints, and poster collections; book art and book bindings; artifacts and textiles collections; and the women veterans historical project.
Contact Us
Please contact staff when planning a research visit, class tour, or class workshop.
Hours: Monday - Friday 9AM - 5PM
Phone: 334-336-5246
Fax: 336-334-5399
Email: scua@uncg.edu
Mailing Address
Martha Blakeney Hodges Special Collections and University Archives
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Walter Clinton Jackson Library
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
Library Catalog
Exhibits
Online Exhibits
University Archives
- Beyond Books and Buildings: History of Higher Education
- Campus Views, 1892-1995
- Campus Literary Societies
- Evolution of Jackson Library
- The Many Faces of Minerva
- Spartan Evolution: A History of Basketball on the UNCG Campus from the 1890s to Today
- Timeline of UNCG History
Manuscripts
UNCG Special Collections Blog
Loading...
Spartan Stories Blog
Loading...

Loading...
