The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
This is the "Home" page of the "Music Resources in SCUA" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music Resources in SCUA   Tags: archives, music, music education, music theory, musicology, performing_arts  

An archival research guide on music in Special Collections and University Archives
Last Updated: Jul 18, 2013 URL: http://uncg.libguides.com/scua_music Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quote

“It is the purpose of the Music Department of this school to give each student, regardless of any special talent for music, an opportunity to become a fairly good singer, to know sufficient of the rudiments of  music to enable her to read at sight all ordinary music, and to be able to teach the first principles of singing and sight-reading to the pupils of her school.”

 

      --1892-93 Annual Catalogue of the State Normal and Industrial School

 

Overview:

         The Martha Blakeney Hodges Special Collections and University Archives Department at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) contains a number of primary source material related to the topic of music.  This includes University records,  individual manuscript collections, musical recordings, as well as musical scores. The following is an attempt to aid researchers in learning about the extensive collections that Special Collections, University Archives, Manuscripts and Women Veterans has to offer about music by providing a selected list of available resources.

 

Contact Us

Please contact staff when planning a research visit, class tour, or class workshop.

Hours: Monday - Friday 9AM - 5PM

Phone: 334-336-5246

Fax: 336-334-5399

Email: scua@uncg.edu


Mailing Address
Martha Blakeney Hodges Special Collections and University Archives
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Walter Clinton Jackson Library
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402

Hodges Reading Room Event Calendar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip